Our Staff

Imagine Discovery Public Charter School is composed of seasoned educators and dedicated professionals who have a passion for creating excellence in a public charter school education. They seek to encourage, inspire, and lead, living out the shared values of integrity, justice and fun.

R. Mark Harris
Principal
rharris7@bcps.org

R. Mark Harris has vast experiences both as an executive working in public schools and as an independent consultant. Dr. Harris has served as the CEO, CFO, Assistant Superintendent, Principal and teacher with school districts that include the Atlantic City Public Schools (NJ), the Cabrillo Unified School District (CA), the Pleasantville Public Schools (NJ), the Dallas Independent School District (TX) and the Washington, DC Public Schools. Dr. Harris has a Doctorate in Leadership from Columbia University (NY), a Masters in Administration from Villanova University (PA) and Bachelors in English from Tennessee State University. He is a member of American Association of School Personnel, Administrators National Committee for School Desegregation, National Alliance of Black School Educators (NABSE), American Association of School Administrators (AASA), Association of Supervision and Curriculum Development (ASCD), and Phi Delta Kappa. For the past several years, Dr. Harris served as the Sr. V.P. with Human Capital Strategies, a small minority owned consulting firm based in Washington, DC as well as an educational consultant for Imagine Schools in the Maryland Region.

Administrative Staff

Dr. Mark Harris
Principal

Kathy Dryden
Substitute Assistant Principal

Toni Johnson
Administrative Secretary

Linda Brown
Enrollment & Guidance Secretary

Christian Smith
Business Manager

Brian Stringfield
Project New Leaf Coordinator

Brittaney Armstead
Office Secretary

Classroom Teachers/Specialists

Leslie Hayes
Kindergarten
B.S. Early Childhood Education
Bowie State University
lhayes@bcps.org

Katherine Kessinger
Kindergarten
B.S. in Early Childhood Education
Towson University
kkessinger@bcps.org

Dana Miceli
Kindergarten
B.S. Early Childhood Education
M.Ed Early Childhood Education
Towson University
dmiceli2@bcps.org

Stacey N. Gordon
First Grade
B.S. Early Childhood Education & Human Services (dual focus)
Stevenson University
M.Ed. School Improvement Leadership (pending)
Goucher College

Laurel Green
First Grade
B.S. Psychology
William Carey College
M.Ed.
University of Southern Mississippi
M.Ed. Elementary Education
William Carey College
lgreen4@bcps.org

 

Barbara Livingstone
First Grade
B.S. Health Information Management
University of Central Florida
M.S. Instructional Design and Development (Pending)
Towson University
blivingstone@bcps.org

Jamie Ferguson
Second Grade
B.S. in Elementary Education
University of Maryland-College Park
jferguson5@bcps.org

Rachel Kajfasz
Second Grade
B.S.  Early Childhood Education
Certification Elementary Education
Towson University
rkajfasz@bcps.org

Rachael Mayer
Second Grade
B.A. Elementary and Special Education
LeMoyne College
M.Ed. Elementary Education
Elmira College
rmayer@bcps.org

Savadra Boyce
Second Grade
B.S. Sociology/Social Work
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
M.A. Early Childhood Education
UMBC
sboyce@bcps.org

Kasey Kennedy
Third Grade
B.S. Liberal Arts & Technology Elementary Education
Stevenson University
khardee@bcps.org

Leah Ward
Third Grade
B.S. in Elementary Education
Keene State College
M.A. in Education
Saint Joseph College
lkahldevine@bcps.org

Sara Locke
Third Grade
B.S. in Elementary Education
California University of Pennsylvania
M.A. in Elementary Reading and Literacy
Walden University
slocke@bcps.org

Leah Petito
Third Grade
B.A. French
University of California Los Angeles
B.A. Philosophy
University of California Los Angeles
M.Ed. Special Education (pending)
Towson University
lpetito@bcps.org

Rachel Turbiak
Fourth Grade
B.S.  Elementary Education
Messiah College
rturbiak@bcps.org

Anne Marie Glass
Fourth Grade
B.S. Elementary Education (K-8)
University of Maryland, College Park
B.S. Dietetics (nutrition)
University of Maryland, College Park
aglass@bcps.org

Candice Barnes
Fourth Grade
B.A. Elementary Education
Coppin State University
cbarnes2@bcps.org

Genevieve Fitzgerald
Fourth Grade
B.S. in Elementary Education
Salisbury University
M.A. in Reading (pending)
Towson University
gfitzgerald@bcps.org

Brian Wolff
Fifth Grade
B.A. in History from UMBC
M.A. Leadership in Teaching from College of Notre Dame
bwolff@bcps.org

Twanya Sellers
Fifth Grade
B.A. in Elementary Education
Florida Atlantic University
tsellers@bcps.org

Steven Gray
Fifth Grade

Rebekah Baer
Fifth Grade
B.S. in Elementary Education
B.A. in English
The College of New Jersey
rbaer@bcps.org

Edward Warfield
Sixth & Seventh Grade

Sarah Curran
Sixth Grade
B.S. Mathematics Secondary Education
Salisbury University
scurran@bcps.org

Joy Campbell
Sixth Grade

Marcia Carlson
Sixth Grade
B.S. Education
Slippery Rock University
mcarlson@bcps.org

Carol Norton
Seventh Grade
B.A. in Education
Morgan State University
M.A. in Education
Loyola University
cnorton@bcps.org

Amin Muhammad
Seventh Grade

Larry Keemer
Seventh Grade

Robbie Hayes
Library/Media

April Magin
Art – Secondary
B.A. Visual Art
M.A. Teaching
UMBC
amagin@bcps.org

Virginia Ellis
Art – Elementary
B.A. in Art and Design
Pratt Institute in New York
M. ED.
Coppin State University
vellis@bcps.org

Glenn Clardy
Sixth & Seventh Grade Physical Education

Jaclyn Schultz
Physical Education – Primary
B.S. in Physical Education
SUNY Brockport
M.S. in Health Education
Towson University
jschultz4@bcps.org

Ed Meyer
Instrumental Music

Jennifer Brumbalow
Vocal Music
B.A. Music Education
UNC – Greensboro
jbrumbalow@bcps.org

Barron Singleton
Spanish

Jewel Adiele
Special Education
B.A. in Psychology
East Carolina University
M.A.Ed. in General Education
Western Kentucky University
Special Education Endorsement
Old Dominion University
Reading Teacher Certification
Goucher College
jadiele@bcps.org

Lawanda Graham
ParaEducator Special Education

Hazel Randall R.N.
School Nurse
B.S.N.
University of Maryland School of Nursing
M.S.N.
University of Maryland Graduate School of Nursing
hrandall@bcps.org

Cindy Zaeleon
Occupational Therapist

Tiffany Klein
Physical Therapist
B.S. Biology
Villa Julie College
Doctor of Physical Therapy
University of Maryland Baltimore
Physical Therapy License in Maryland
tklein@bcps.org

Molly Leibovitch
Speech Pathologist
M.S. in Speech Language Pathology
Touro College
mleibovitch@bcps.org

Sue Ellen LaFountain
School Psychologist

Bob Slowey
Technology Liaison
B.S. in Mass Communication
Towson University
rslowey@bcps.org

Comments on this entry are closed.